European Fall Trip: PARIS, 10/26 – 10/28
62 GEORGE STREET is an Animation PR, Promotion and Consultation company founded by industry veteran, Jamie Kezlarian Bolio
62 George Street, Animation, PR, Promotion, Consultation, Jamie Kezlarian Bolio.
post-template-default,single,single-post,postid-2062,single-format-standard,elision-core-1.0.5,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,smooth_scroll,qode-theme-ver-4.0.8,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.7,vc_responsive
Title Image

European Fall Trip: PARIS, 10/26 – 10/28

  |   Colleagues, Feature Films, Short Films



Next stop: Paris!



I was invited to take part in the European Animation Pride Awards (EAPA) where the very first General Assembly took place on Oct. 28, 2015.



What an absolute thrill and an honor to be asked to participate.



Much like ASIFA-Hollywood’s Annie Awards, the EAPA will award the best in (European) animation talent, which will tentatively launch in December, 2017.



From Florence, however, I first headed to Amsterdam and then took the train from AMS > PAR…




Lo and behold, on the platform to Paris-Nord I met the Rock-in-Roll legend Patti Smith – who was set to perform at The Olympia on the 28th.



And she very generously gifted me a couple of pins!


Upon my arrival in Paris, I headed to Didier Brunner’s (Producer: Kirikou, The Triplets of Belleville, Ernest & Celestine) new studio, Folivari where Dir Benjamin Renner was hard at work…


PaulDidierBenjaminPaul Young (CEO, Cartoon Saloon) came to meet us…

ParisDinnerAnd we had dinner with the Brunner family and Jean-Paul Commin…


In the morning, the EAPA had its first General Assembly with representatives from many of the countries in the EU and a board directors was elected:


President: Peter Lord (director/producer, Aardman, United Kingdom)
General Secretary: Jean-Paul Commin (consultant and former producer/distributor, France)
Marie Bro (producer, Dansk Tegnefilm, Denmark)
Didier Brunner (producer, Folivari, VP of the film association SPFA, France)
Paul Young (producer, Cartoon Saloon, Ireland)
Treasurer: Ton Crone (director of the VNAP, Association of Dutch Animation Producers, the Netherlands)
Board members:
Olivier Catherin (director of Noranim, France)
Doris Cloven (director of Anima Festival, Belgium)
Juan Carlos Concha (director/producer, Apeman Studio, Spain)
Fabrice Fouquet (director/storyboarder, President of Agraf, France)
Odile Perrin (coordinator, Gobelins School of the Image, France)
Stephan Roelants (producer, Melusine productions, Luxembourg)
Michael Rose (producer, Magic Light Pictures, United Kingdom)
Luc Toutounghi (producer, Se-Ma-For, Poland)
Denis Walgenwitz (director and President of the AFCA, France)


I was awarded honorary status and was named the association’s representative in the U.S.
What a privilege.


I then headed back on the train for an amazing week of judging films in Amsterdam…………….


Thank you to the Brunners, Jean-Paul, Olivier et al…